Pregnancy Update and 2 Major Prayer Requests! :)

Hello Friends and Family! I am currently 10 weeks and 5 days pregnant. And I am happy to report that baby is looking good and growing right on track. I had an appointment yesterday, and the baby now has legs and arms. He or she was moving all around the screen. What a joy and a miracle it is to see life develop! It blows my mind how God creates a tiny baby from one little cell to a fully recognizable baby in 10 weeks! What an amazing God we serve. I was blown away this week studying Psalms 139. How God intricatly knows each and everyone of us. Even the precious little baby growing in my womb!

Psalms 139: 13-18 says:

13 For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.
17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
    they would outnumber the grains of sand—
    when I awake, I am still with you.

Reading this passage brought a whole new meaning to me as I studied and prayed for the little life that is growing inside of me. Thank you Lord for your love and care to each and every one of us.

I have been telling people that this is the easy part of pregnancy for me. And what I mean by that is that I have not lost any of my babies before 11 weeks. I lost Ezekiel at 11 weeks and 5 days and Nova at 11 weeks and 6 days. So, once I heard the heartbeat of this little life at six weeks, I was fairly certain (Lord Willing) that we were going to keep hearing this baby’s heartbeat till at least 11 weeks. So now here comes my first major prayer request. With my last two pregnancies, I have not been able to get past 11 weeks. We are asking our army of prayer warriors to rise up and pray for this little life. We are asking you to join with us in praying, asking, and believing the Lord to sustain this little life! We are believing that next Friday at 9:30 am we are going to see a heartbeat on that screen. I will be 11 weeks and 6 days! And then we are going to keep believing that on Monday December 10th at 9:15, we are going to see that heartbeat strong and beating again. Will you join with us as we storm the heavens for this little babies life? We can’t do it without you! The Lord told us to raise up an army of people to pray for this life, so that is what we are doing!

The second prayer request is yesterday at my appointment the doctor noticed that my placenta is sitting right above my cervix. It is still very early to diagnose, but if it stays there, I will have a condition called placenta previa. Which is a condition that can cause preterm bleeding and the baby will have to be born at 36 weeks. Which is the weekend of Daniel and Maria’s wedding. It would require bed rest and pelvic rest. So, we are praying and believing that the Lord is going to move the placenta by our next appointment as well! The doctor told me not to worry yet because it is likely that the placenta will move, but we still want to make our requests known to the Lord.

Also, if you could pray that I have peace, rest, and trust in my heart as I approach the 12th week of pregnancy, that would mean so much to me. I have put my trust in the Lord and given this little life into His hands, which I know is the safest place for this baby to be. We are believing for a miracle, but knowing that no matter what happens God is so good. He is faithful, and He has wonderful plans for our family.

I have had a fairly easy first trimester. My sickness has been manageable! Praise Jesus! And so far everything with baby looks great! I have had one yeast infection (NOT FUN). And been extremely tired. I like to tell people I am happily nauseated and tired 🙂

Thank you for your prayers. As I said before we could not do this without you. I look forward to updating you all with a healthy baby on December 10th!

Much love this Christmas Season! Let’s remember to celebrate the real reason for the season the birth of our precious Savior! Love, Hannah, Adam, Avaline, and Baby L!

One thought on “Pregnancy Update and 2 Major Prayer Requests! :)

  1. Lifting your family up to the Lord daily, praying especially for that little life growing inside you!! Sending our love!! The Tolks 💕🥰.

    Like

Leave a comment